The Seattle Times Company

NWjobs | NWautos | NWhomes | NWsource | Free Classifieds |

Sounders FC

Our network sites | Advanced

Wednesday, November 18, 2009 - Page updated at 05:56 p.m.

Sports championship cities map

Since the start of the Super Bowl era in 1968, these are the cities that have been awarded a championship in major sports where the championship city is awarded before the season starts: The Super Bowl, BCS Championship, MLS Cup, Men's Final Four and Women's Final Four are included. Events where the cities are determined by the teams involved, such as the World Series and NBA Finals, are not included.

View larger map

View Sports championship cities in a larger map