Skip to main content

Originally published November 18, 2013 at 5:27 PM | Page modified November 19, 2013 at 7:35 PM

  • Share:
  • Comments (0)
  • Print

Saturday’s prep water polo results

Water polo results for Saturday, Nov. 16

Most Popular Comments
Hide / Show comments
No comments have been posted to this article.
Start the conversation >


Boys state championships

At Curtis H.S.

Bellevue 9, Roosevelt 7

Mercer Island 13, Curtis 7 (Curtis highlights—C. Arrington 2 goals, J. Mukai 2 goals. Mercer Island highlights—A. Pedreira 3 goals, C. Merritt 2 goals, T. Lacrampe 3 goals, J. Larkin 4 goals).

Enumclaw 11, Wilson10 (Enumclaw highlights—J. Pugh 2 goals, B. VanHoof 2 goals, B. Butler 6 goals. Wilson highlights—A. Lawrence 2 goals, B. Kaija 5 goals, K. Anthony 2 goals).

Auburn Riverside 11, Lakes 1 (Auburn Riverside highlights—J. Davey 4 goals, T. Dutcher 4 goals).

Newport 11, Bainbridge Island 10 (Bainbridge Island highlights—C. Vacca 5 goals, N. Clark 3 goals, R. Gallivan 2 goals. Newport highlights—S. Griffin 5 goals, G. Done 2 goals, A. Pana 3 goals).

5th/6th place: Puyallup 8, Auburn Mountainview 6 (Auburn Mountainview highlights—C. Lempert 2 goals. Puyallup highlights—J. Hodges 3 goals, C. Braddock 2 goals).

3rd/4th place: Roosevelt 2, Curtis 1

State championship: Bellevue 12, Mercer Island 9 (Bellevue goals—M. Stanchi 4, J. Rehder 3, G. French 2, C. Hayes 2, L. Naughton 1. Mercer Island goals—T. Lacrampe 3, T. Gullstad 2, J. Larkin 2, C. Merritt 1, A. Pedreira 1).

All-State Teams

MVP Offense—Marco Stanchi, Bellevue

MVP Defense—Nathan Ives Roosevelt

Coach of the Year—Sam Shabb, Roosevelt

First Team

George French, Bellevue; Riley Hess, Curtis; Nathan Ives, Roosevelt; Jack Larkin, Mercer Island; Anthony Pedreira, Mercer Island; Zack Rossman, Bellevue; Marco Stanchi, Bellevue.

Second Team

Conrad Gordon, Roosevelt; Cameron Hayes, Bellevue; Trevor Gullstad, Mercer Island; Topher Lacrampe, Mercer Island; Matt Lasley, Roosevelt; Liam Naughton, Bellevue; Daniel Tishman, Curtis.

Honorable Mention

Chandler Arrington, Curtis; Silas Clapham, Bellevue; Noah Clark, Bainbridge Island; Eli D’Albora, Roosevelt; Jake Hodges, Puyallup; Jackson Julewski, Auburn Mountainview; Chris Merritt, Mercer Island; Jason Mukai, Curtis; Cooper Oswald, Newport; Andre Pana, Newport; Jourdan Rogers, Auburn Mountainview; Ian Walsh, Puyallup.



NDN Video

The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►