Skip to main content

Originally published December 6, 2013 at 11:07 PM | Page modified December 8, 2013 at 10:08 PM

  • Share:
  • Comments (0)
  • Print

Friday’s prep wrestling results

Wrestling results for Friday, Dec. 6

Most Popular Comments
Hide / Show comments
No comments have been posted to this article.
Start the conversation >


Edmonds-Woodway 45, Shorewood 33

106— Ebrima Fatty, E, win by forfeit

113— Sidat Kanyi, E, pinned Tae Thongdee, 1:11

120— Gabe Baltazar, E, pinned Abiel Tesfamarian, 0:44

126— Jackson Fair, E, pinned Alex Holguin, 5:28

132— Edom Tesfaye, S, maj. dec., Nathan Nash, 16-5

138— Matthew Floresca, S, tech fall, Jonah Cortezzo, 18-3

145— Erik Harris-Uldall, S, pinned Hiram Martin, 2:52

152— Branden Kalloway, S, pinned Trevor Henricks, 0:55

160— Nathan Vulliet, E, pinned Art Anderson, 1:26

170— Jonah Perez, E, dec., Nathan Lee, 9-3

182— Spencer Schultz, E, win by forfeit

195— Jason Turnquist, E, pinned Sam Dedinski, 3:02

220— Esteban Zenteno, S pinned Sebastian Bell, 0:34

285— Erca Erdenbayer, S, pinned Thomas Sams, 0:56

Liberty 42, Interlake 29

106—Michael Veliyev, I, win by forfeit.

113—Albert Chen, I, win by decision (8-3) over Joseph Jarman.

120—Dillon Ching, L, win by forfeit.

126 —Brandon Gim, I, win by decision (12-2) over Dulin Hayden.

132—Ethan Le, L, pinned Ryan Waldbillig, 1:08.

138 —Tyler Le, L, won by forfeit.

145 —Nate Sjoholm, L, win by decision (15-0) over Nate Jochum.

152 —Jimmy Andrus, L, win by decision (10-1) over John Harmon.

160 —Kevin Richardson, I, win by decision (8-0) over Josh Wooton.

170 —Conner Small, L, pinned Vamsi Anzm, 0:54.

182 —Quinn Magendanz, L, win by decision (6-0) over Jon Pulagashvili.

195 —Bhek Simanago, I, pinned Will Nguyen, 0:43.

220 —Zach Arthur, L, win by decision (8-0) over Sohan Goli.

285—Anthony Karymsahov, I, win by forfeit.

Lynnwood 53, Meadowdale 33

106—Double Forfeit.

113—Evan Wu, L, won by forfeit.

120—Beck Millett, M, pinned Caleb Ludburg, 0:46.

126—Enrique Gerrero, L, pinned Andrew Rios, 1:09.

132—Nate Paulson, L, pinned Kaden Jorgenson, 1:44.

138—Rob Kluth, L, won by forfeit.

145—Matthew Calkins, L, tech. fall Liam Ball, 2:38.

152—Ray Becraft, M, won by forfeit.

160—Colton Davis, M, dec. R. Markokgi, 7-4.

170—Hunter Lord, L, pinned Caleb McGuire, 0:45.

182—Josiah Evans, M, won by forfeit.

195—Ciaran Ball, M, pinned Cole Antice, 1:20.

220—Manuel Vazquez, L, won by forfeit.

285—Mahdi Snahhossahi, L, pinned Jon Colegrove, 1:58.

Jackson 42, Meadowdale 35

106—Cole Anderson, J, won by forfeit.

113—Jacob Austin, J, won by forfeit.

120—Sabastian Fandino, J, pinned Beck Millett, 1:26.

126—Dartagnan Phan, J, pinned Andrew Rios, 0:50.

132—Jay Burns, J, pinned Kaden Jorgenson, 0:35.

138—Bradley Martin, J, won by forfeit.

145—Liam Ball, M, won by forfeit.

152—Ray Becraft, M, dec. Ben O’Neil, 9-4.

160—Colton Davis, M, maj. dec. Cole Mellot, 15-3.

170—Caleb McGuire, M, dec. Alex Roben, 15-9.

182—Josiah Evans, M, pinned Cade Christensen, 1:58.

195—Ciaran Ball, M, pinned Michael Williams, 1:05.

220—Jose Viayra, J, pinned Deedee Free, 3:35.

285—Jon Colegrove, M, pinned Justin Young, 1:37.

Mercer Island 42, Eastlake 24

106-double forfeit

113-Martin Miller, E pinned Kevin Pedersen

120-Taylan Yuasa, MI, won by forfeit

126-Luke Wilson, MI pinned Kushan Jobanputra

132-Trevor Gullstad, MI won by forfeit

138-Jake Pruchno, MI pinned John Monahan

145-Mike Ong, MI pinned Rogan Kopper

152-Kenji Walker, MI maj. dec. William Galarpe

160-Nic Meinzinger-Richards, MI maj. dec. James Jensen

170-Ryan Wasserman, E pinned Tanner Ranz

182-Lucas Batey, E won by forfeit

195-Evan Condon, MI maj. dec. Jonnie Estrada

220-Rudy Ross, E pinned Dylan Majewski

285-Double forfeit

Mercer Island 54, Newport 30

106-Kevin Pedersen, MI won by forfeit

113-Taylan Yuasa, MI won by forfeit

120-David Yingling, N won by forfeit

126-Luke Wilson, MI pinned Adam Little

132-Trevor Gullstad, MI pinned Raymond Park

138-Jake Pruchno, MI won by forfeit

145-Mike Ong, MI pinned Alex Heide

152-Kenji Walker, MI pinned Hamza Talat

160-Anders Ophus, N pinned Nic Meinzinger-Richards

170-Nick Lounsbury, N won by forfeit

182-Logan Anderson, N won by forfeit

195-Evan Condon, MI won by forfeit

220-Dylan Majewski, MI won by forfeit

285-Dylan Murphy, N won by forfeit

Mercer Island 30, Issaquah 31

106-Will Tickman, Iss maj. dec. Kevin Pedersen

113-Taylan Yuasa, MI pinned Stephen Solusod

120-double forfeit

126-Luke Wilson, MI pinned Eli Schier

132-Jordan Hamilton, Iss dec. Trevor Gullstad, 7-4

138-Jake Pruchno, MI dec. Louden Ivey, 6-3

145-Scott Lee, MI dec. Seth Hartman, 10-6

152-Mike Ong, MI pinned Brandon Vinceanu

160-Colby Staren, Iss won by forfeit

170-Parker Hamilton, Iss won by forfeit

182-Will Noguiera, Iss won by forfeit

195-Evan Condon, MI pinned Chance Gunter

220-Terry Zaragosa, Iss pinned Dylan Majewski

285-double forfeit

Mercer Island 28, Skyline 52

106-Zach Frober, Sky. pinned Kevin Pedersen

113-Taylan Yuasa, MI maj. dec. Kody Nguyen

120-Nathan Swanson, Sky. Won by forfeit

126-Luke Wilson, MI pinned Akash Yechuri

132-Trevor Gullstad, MI pinned Nathan Jensen

138-Tristan Steciw, Sky. Pinned Jake Pruchno

145-Joseph DeMatteo, Sky. maj. dec. Mike Ong

152-David Ballint, Sky pinned Masa Kemmotsu

160-Matt Oss, Sky won by forfeit (Teague Frazier, MI dec. Oss, 9-8 in exhibition match)

170-Bo Longmore, Sky won by forfeit

182-Randy Hilleary, Sky won by forfeit

195-Evan Condon, MI pinned Brennon Raphael

220-Dylan Mejewski, MI won by forfeit

285-Henry Bainivalu, Sky won by forfeit



The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►