Skip to main content

Originally published Friday, January 24, 2014 at 10:50 PM

  • Share:
  • Comments (0)
  • Print

Friday’s prep wrestling results

Wrestling results for Friday, Jan. 24

Most Popular Comments
Hide / Show comments
No comments have been posted to this article.
Start the conversation >


O’Dea 66, Nathan Hale 15

106—Chavez, NH, pinned Dominic Gjurasic, 1:18

113—Crisanto De Guzman, O, win by forfeit

120—Korry Broderick, O, pinned MacDuff, 5:52

126—Nasir, NH, dec. Marcutio Hamaker, 15-8

132—Blaise Balinbin, O, win by forfeit

138—Ellis Tran, O, pinned Carroll, 1:50

145—Taggert, NH, pinned Henry Newstrom, 0:59

152—Ben Beale, O, pinned VanCourt, 1:18

160—Nathan Flack, O, pinned Miller-Wells, 1:32

170—Will Stowers, O, pinned Travis Anderson, 0:54

182—Jordan Allen, O, win by forfeit

195—Joey Richards, O, win by forfeit

220—Montique Edwards, O, pinned West, 1:19

285—Che’lon McLennan, O, win by forfeit

Shorewood 48, Shorecrest 29

106—Rhaye Samson, SW, win by forfeit

113—Tae Thongdee, SW, win by forfeit

120—Abel Tesfamarian, SW, pinned Spencer Kennedy, 1:01

126—Luke Latawa, SC, pinned Dawit Biru, 4:29

132—Ricky Moraguez, SC, pinned Sam Thurman, 1:16

138—Matthew Floresca, SW, pinned Owen Donnelly, 1:56

145—Tim Welsch, SC, pinned Elias Thorne, 1:30

152—Braden Kalloway, SW, dec. Josia Glesener, 8-5

160—Nathan Lee, SW, dec. Kelly McCaffrey, 8-6 (OT)

170—Sammy Dedinski, SW, pinned Josef Mamo, 0:47

182—Chris Seifried, SC, tech. Riely Porter, 16-1

195—Robert Ortega, SC, pinned Esdras Valladares, 1:56

220—Ariel Cooper, SW, win by forfeit

285—Erca Erdenebayer, SW, win by forfeit

Skyline 34, Inglemoor 32

106—Zach Freer, S, win by forfeit

113—Koy Nguyen, S, pinned James Epps, 1:12

120—Nathan Swanson, S, pinned Brandon Claudon, 3:10

126—Nate Jensen, S, dec. Ryan Mydske, 2-1

132—Tristan Steciw, S, dec. Mitchell Barker, 3-0

138—Andy Pham, I, pinned Garin Swanson, 2:55

145—Riley Seward, I, dec. Joseph DeMatteo, 7-1

152—Adrian Abraham, S, dec. Eric Wang, 9-4

160—Brennon Raphael, S, dec. David Bartolo, 7-5

170—Bo Longmore, S, maj. dec. Telat Sipahioglu, 13-0

182—Eddie Sjoquist, I, win by forfeit

195—Tan Chou, I, win by forfeit

220—Ty Utton, U, win by forfeit

285—Mike Milcarek, I win by forfeit

Hazen 34, Renton 32

106—Kendrick Untalan, R, pinned Tyson Mowery, 1:30

113—Tony Pham, R, maj. dec Greyson Winstock, 9-0

120—Thien Bui, H, maj. dec Edwardo Nicolas, 16-2

126—Derek Nickoles, H, pinned Tony Vo, 3:07

132—Nick Vargas, H, dec. Alexis Salinas, 10-6

138—Abraham Cuevas, R, dec. Cam Felt, 8-6

145—Anthony Hunter, R, pinned Leo Palaganas, 3:11

152—Malik Haythorne, dec Khali Crawl, 3-1

160—Vladimir Kalinin, R, pinned Daniel Delanolus, 2:53

170—Samuel Nicolas, R, maj. dec. Ryan Bresk, 15-2

182—Jiaro Bethane, H, pinned Jorge Aguilar, 0:24

195—Leroy Rowe, R, dec. Carlo Orozco, 14-7

220—Parker Firebrel, pinned Wilson Sy, 1:36

285—Cole Hatcher, H, won by forfeit.

Mountlake Terrace 39, Meadowdale 21

106—Steve Becraft, Me, won by forfeit.

113—Double forfeit.

120—Beck Millet, Me, dec. Gene An, 10-7.

126—Taylor Hetherington, Mo, dec. Eric Guzman, 5-0.

132—Pavel Oliferovskiy, Mo, pinned Kaden Jorgenson, 3:08.

138—Taron Castleton, Mo, pinned Ryan Keith, 5:10.

145—Chaplyn Mack, Mo, pinned Ray Becraft, 1:32.

152—Danil Oliferovskiy, Mo, dec. Liam Ball, 6-2.

160—Colton Davis, Me, dec. Shawn Poole, 6-5.

170—Syd Springberg, Mo, pinned Paul Savchuk, 3:26.

182—David Marrs, Mo, dec. Josiah Evans, 7-3.

195—Ciaran Ball, Me, won by forfeit.

220—Tim Smith, Me, dec. Brett Potter, 5-2.

285—Kaleb Davis, Mo, pinned Jon Colegrove, 3:05.

Skyline 34, Inglemoor 33

106—Zach Froeber, S, won by forfeit.

113—Kody Nguyen, S, pinned James Epps, 1:12.

120—Nathan Swanson, S, pinned Brandon Claudon, 3:46.

126—Nathan Jensen, S, dec. Ryan Mydske, 3-1.

132—Tristan Steciw, S, dec. Mitchell Barker, 3-0.

138—Andy Pham, I, pinned Garin Swanson, 2:55.

145—Riley Sewerd, I, dec. Joseph DeMatteo, 7-1.

152—Adrian Abraham, S, dec. Eric Wong, 10-5.

160—Brennon Raphael, S, dec. David Bartolo, 7-5.

170—Bo Longmore, S, maj. dec. Telat Sipahioglu, 13-0.

182—Edward Sjoquist, I, won by forfeit.

195—Tan Chou, I, won by forfeit.

220—Ty Utton, I, won by forfeit.

285—Michael Milcareck, I, won by forfeit.



The Seattle Times Historical Archives

Browse our newspaper page archives from 1900-1984

The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►