Advertising

The Seattle Times Company

NWjobs | NWautos | NWhomes | NWsource | Free Classifieds | seattletimes.com

Politics & Government


Our network sites seattletimes.com | Advanced

Thursday, January 22, 2009 - Page updated at 12:20 p.m.

Light Rail Initiative

Voter's Guide

Our voter's guide helps you make smarter choices by letting you compare candidates side by side. Enter your address to create a customized ballot. All information is private.

Recent stories

Thursday, November 6

How transit supporters closed deal with voters

Wednesday, November 5

Light rail getting a yes; I-985 is going down

Sound Transit calls Prop. 1 a gift "to our grandchildren"

Wednesday, October 29

Bus vs. light rail: Which is your ticket to ride?

Wednesday, October 22

Road vs. rail: Nickels, Freeman spar over Proposition 1

Sunday, October 19

Voters to decide if Sound Transit light-rail plan is right track for region

Friday, October 17

No middle of the road at debate for Proposition 1 and Initiative 985

Monday, October 6

Light-rail foes focus on worst-case figures

Wednesday, September 24

Proponents, opponents of Prop. 1 debate whether light rail is the right way to go

Monday, September 22

Proposition 1 | Backers hope big turnout can propel $17.9B plan; foes say timing is awful

 
Endorsements
The Times recommends ...
The Seattle Times editorial board offers recommendations for selected races and ballot measures on the Nov. 4 ballot. Click here for a list of endorsements.

Advertising

Marketplace

Advertising

Advertising

Advertising