Skip to main content

Originally published August 27, 2014 at 10:07 PM | Page modified December 29, 2014 at 1:35 PM

  • Share:
  • Comments (0)
  • Print

The rarity of the Super Bowl repeat

Only eight teams have repeated as Super Bowl champs. Only one has done so in the past 15 years. Defending Super Bowl champions have often had trouble even making the playoffs, but the Seattle Seahawks were up to that challenge. Now, as the NFC's No. 1 seed, they will try to do the almost-impossible. Below, see how every Super Bowl champion has fared the following season.

Seattle Times staff