Uninformed Consent Home






Continuing Coverage

Q&A on this Series

The Hutch's Response

Supporting Documents


Who's Who

Your Reaction

Reader Comments

Contact Officials

Further Reading

Using this Site


President George W. Bush
The White House
Washington, DC 20500
Phone: (202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
E-mail: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Sen. Bill Frist, M.D., R-Tenn.
Chairman, Subcommittee on Public Health;
U.S. Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3344
E-mail: Senator_Frist@frist.senate.gov

U.S. Sen. Edward M. Kennedy, D-Mass
Member, Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee
315 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4543
E-mail: senator@kennedy.senate.gov

U.S. Rep. Dan Burton, R-Ind.
Chairman, Committee on Government Reform
2185 Rayburn HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2276
Fax: (202) 225-0016

U.S. Rep. Dennis Kucinich, D-Ohio
Member, Committee on Government Reform
1730 Longworth HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5871
Fax: (202) 225-5745

Tommy Thompson
Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue S.W.
Room 615-F
Washington, D.C. 20201
Phone: (202) 690-7000
Toll Free: (877) 696-6775
Fax: (202) 690-7203

Dr. David Satcher, Ph.D.
Surgeon General
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-4000
Fax: (301) 443-3574
E-mail: dsatcher@osophs.dhhs.gov

Dr. Greg Koski
Director, Office for Human Research Protections
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
6100 Executive Boulevard
Suite 3B01
Rockville, MD 20892-7507
Phone: (301) 496-7005
Fax:(301) 402-2071
E-mail: koskig@od.nih.gov

National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee
Chairperson: Mary Faith Marshall, Ph.D.
Director of Program in Bioethics
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
2010 Robinson Building
Kansas City, Kansas 66160-7311
E-mail: mmarshall@kumc.edu
Membership roster

Office for Human Research Protections
Kate-Louise Gottfried
Executive Director
Office of Public Health and Science, OS
6100 Executive Boulevard
Room 3B01 (MSC 7507)
Rockville, Maryland 20892-7507
Phone: (301) 496-7005
E-mail: kg123a@nih.gov

Gov. Gary Locke
P.O. Box 40002
Olympia, WA 98504-0002
Phone: (360) 902-4111
Fax: (360) 902-5362
TTY/TDD: (360) 753-6466
E-mail: www.governor.wa.gov/contact/govemail.htm

Washington Medical Quality Assurance Commission
P.O. Box 47866
Olympia, WA 98504-7866
Phone: (360) 236-4800
Web site: http://www.doh.wa.gov/

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
P.O. Box 19024
Seattle, WA 98109-1024
Phone: (206) 667-5000
Board of trustees

Dr. Lee Hartwell, President and Director, Hutchinson Center
Phone: (206) 667-5670
Fax: (206) 667-5268
E-mail: lhartwel@fhcrc.org

Dr. Frederick Appelbaum, Director, Clinical Research, Hutchinson Center
Phone: (206) 667-4412
Fax: (206) 667-6936
E-mail: fappelba@fhcrc.org

If you want to reach any of the families mentioned in these articles, you may do so through The Seattle Times. Please send an e-mail to Duff Wilson, (206) 464-2288, or David Heath, (206) 464-2136.

To send a letter to the editor, please e-mail opinion@seattletimes.com.

[ seattletimes.com home ]
[ Classified Ads | NWsource.com | Contact Us | Search Archive ]

Copyright © 2001 The Seattle Times Company

Back to Top